Skip to content

Learning Experience.

August 2, 2010
tags:

So, I’m trying to figure out what direction I want this blog to take so please forgive me if it seems a little….. unorganized. (But trust me, if you knew me you would know that’s totally how my entire life is!)

Anyway. Moving on.

I think I failed to mention in my opening entry that I’m currently an aspiring blogger who has no camera. Yeah, not exactly a great start, eh? See… it’s not always been this way. And in fact, I’m kind of a picture fiend to say the least. However, after a particularly epic week at the beach for one of my best friend’s bachelorette parties a few weeks ago… well… I kind of dropped it in a toilet (and for the record, the toilet was CLEAN!) SO… until I can come up with the $300 to replace it on my college-sized budget, my blog will consist of either old pictures or generic ones I find on the internet. Not exactly how I wanted this relationship to begin but we’ll make do with what we’ve got. 🙂

If there’s any consolation, here’s the last picture I took with my camera.

Bachelorette Party 303

Any wonder I dropped it in the toilet?

Alright. Now what this blog is REALLY for. My health.

Please don’t judge me for the above picture.

I don’t know that I really mentioned it in my first entry but I’m kind of a runner. I say kind of because I’m not quite marathon status but that’s where I’d like to end up someday. Whoa, dream big.. right?! I pounded out 6 miles this morning and it was tough to say the least. I walked about 1.5 of those miles but who’s counting. I worked yesterday which means that I was on my feet for 8+ hours straight. Not a good combo as I’ve found out over the course of this summer. What I really want is a running partner! I need someone to push me! I know, I know.. I should be able to do that myself but some days… it’s just not going to happen.

What do you guys do to stay motivated?

When I get sluggish with running, I generally switch up my running playlist or try a new route. Sometimes that helps, sometimes it doesn’t. Sometimes I just have to take a break and switch it up entirely.

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

