Skip to content

Confessions.

August 10, 2010

Okay, I know I have an entire page dedicated to my “confessions” but I have a few more. Please bare with me. And please don’t judge me. 😉

1. I woke up early this morning with all intentions of going out for a long run…. but have since decided that sitting on my couch is a much better option.  (and to be fair, I did work 9 hours on my feet yesterday!)

2. I haven’t studied for the GRE. At. All. Did I mention that it costs $150????? And I need a good score to be competitive for grad school???? And that I take it TOMORROW?????

3. Sometimes when I work night shift, I eat blizzards for dinner. French Silk Pie to be exact. Yesterday was one of those days.

So I’m not perfect. But who is, right?

Anyway.

I’ve been participating in “Meatless Monday” for the past couple of weeks and can I just say that so far they have been epic failures? Not in the sense that I haven’t found any vegetarian items to eat but because I’ve not had options! Last Monday, I was stuck working orientation at school (one of my MANY extracurriculars) and although for lunch I enjoyed an amazing salad and lots of veggies, for dinner I was stuck eating a hotdog bun with pickles and dipping it in ketchup. Really? My school is most definitely not known for their food choices but that was a pretty low blow. And I KNOW I wasn’t the only one there with nothing to eat. I plan on sending a letter to the cafeteria manager as soon as I get time.

And last night? Well, the blizzard was my own fault. I actually packed a wrap (olives, spinach, jalapenos, 1000 island… weird combo?) and then I forgot to bring it… of course. Go figure. So maybe next Monday I’ll be a bit more successful.

At this point I would normally talk about my fitness routine but well…. since it’s 9:40AM and I’m still sitting on my couch, about the only thing I can tell you is that….. my feet feel amazing. 😉

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 6:24 pm

    oh my goodness, pickles in a hot dog bun… you’re too funny! I know what those days are like though. And good luck with the GRE. Applying to grad school can be tough and $$$ but totally possible if it’s worth it to you. 🙂

  2. sarahc3318 permalink*
    August 11, 2010 4:22 am

    yeah! I should have known better considering that was the SECOND time that happened when I was working orientation! Live and learn I guess, right?!

    and thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

