Skip to content

Didn’t See That Coming.

August 13, 2010

So, yesterday I got some not so great news in regards to my family. I’m not going to go into detail on here because I’m not even sure I fully understand what’s going on or have come to grips with it yet. But, that being said, I need some advice.

How do you deal with bad news? And how do you keep it from just totally consuming your thoughts when you’re not busy?

To be honest, it’s eating me alive right now. It’s like, I want to tell some of my closest friends but I don’t know that I’m ready for that yet, you know? I’m always this bright and bubbly person and so to have something like this weighing down on me, I don’t know what to do. I’ve been trying to still be that same happy-go-lucky person but I feel guilty about it. Is that normal? And how do I get rid of that feeling?

Any advice is appreciated. I know it’s hard to give it when you don’t know all of the circumstances but I just need something.

I’ll be going out for a long run tonight or tomorrow morning to clear my head… I hope that helps. I’ve said it several times but I’ve always though exercise is the best form of therapy.

And sorry for the dreary post, I promise this is a very rare thing for me. I try to keep most of my really personal life private but I need a little pick-me-up today.

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

