Skip to content

So send out your ray of sunshine…

August 14, 2010

Okay, no more sappy Sarah. Yesterday’s post was a bit of a downer and I apologize. There’s a lot of stuff going on right now that is kind of unexpected but I’m going to make the best of it. And plus, this just gives me an excuse to do even more physical activity. 🙂 It’s better than any kind of therapy I could ever pay for.

Case in point, I went on a run this morning. It wasn’t the longest run I’ve ever had, nor was it the fastest. But God was it good for my soul. It really helped get my mind off of everything that’s been going on as of late and I’m so grateful for that. Sometimes that’s all you need, right?

Anyway, so I lied. I didn’t get my camera yesterday. BUT…  I think I’m going to go to Wal-Mart and picking one up later this afternoon! I’m so excited to FINALLY be able to post pictures again! I’m such a picture whore so this has been absolutely killing me! Be on the lookout for massive picture posts in the upcoming weeks. 🙂

I think this is the version I’m going for.

9766919_sa

 

Now on to something relevant. This morning to fuel up for my run I had another deep chocolate Vitamuffin. Seriously, if you haven’t at least tried them yet, you’re totally missing out. The blueberry bran one is super delicious too! (I think I should become a spokesperson!) I also had half of  a 140 calorie bag of Emerald nuts Breakfast-on-the-Go trail mix in the smores flavor. Umm…. new love? I think so.

It’s hard to believe that my FINAL year of college will be starting in.. oh, 4 days. Yikes! I helped move the new incoming freshman in yesterday (can you say, GREAT workout?!) and it took me back to my very first move-in. I can remember it like it was yesterday. Crazy! I’m getting old kiddos. College has been everything I could have imagined and so much more. I’ve done so many things that I never, EVER thought I would do and met friends that I know will stick with me for the rest of my life, no matter how far away we are. Wednesday will be a little bittersweet for me just because I know it’s my last first day of college… ever (well, in undergrad anyway). I don’t know that I realized how fast this whole experience would go by but boy does it fly. I never took that phrase “It will be the best 4-5 years of your life” to heart when I came in but yet again, I was proven wrong. It really is. I know I have a lot to look forward to in the “real” world but it’s going to be hard to close out this chapter of my life. Guess that just means I have to live it up for the next 9 months, right?!

Alright, now off to attend to some business to prepare for my first freshman mentor meeting tomorrow night. 🙂

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

