Skip to content

I get by with a little help from my friends…

August 16, 2010

20100816_16

20100816_31

20100816_38

20100816_39

20100816_51

Yep, it was one of those kind of nights. I can see my friends and I having way too much fun with the fisheye lens feature on my camera. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, my first meeting with my freshman was… interesting. My teacher decided he wasn’t going to be able to show up so I had to do it all on my own at the last minute. And another professor stole my classroom. Cool, right? Yeah, I didn’t think so either. We’ll see what happens next Monday. Yikes.

Thankfully, I had comedian Richie Holliday to look forward to afterward. He was hilarious, again. I got the awesome opportunity to go to APCA last February and saw him perform there (reason we brought him to campus!). He’s a super cool guy! And really nice! πŸ™‚

And of course, after that my best friends descended on la casa de Sarah & Anna and fun was had by all. πŸ˜€ I have the best friends, period. πŸ™‚ I also had an unhealthy Corona Light & two Bud Lights but hey… it happens, right?! At least they were light. πŸ˜‰

As for today, I have a LOT on the agenda. Pay tuition (yikes), buy books (ugh!), turn in paperwork, buy a new outfit for my meeting with the President of UVA tomorrow (okay, just a good excuse to go shopping…), set up for a hypnotist (!!!!) coming to campus, & just start mentally preparing for the start of a new year. I’m also hoping to squeeze a run in but who knew 3 beers would give me such headache? What a lightweight I’ve become!

Anyone have any good hangover remedies?!

That’s all for now kids! I’ll be back later for another update. πŸ™‚

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

