Skip to content

Here we go…

August 19, 2010

Today is my first “official” day back at school. My LAST first day of undergrad. Where the HELL has time gone?! (yesterday was actually the first real day of school.. but.. I didn’t have any classes ;))

I have very mixed feelings about this year. I’m so ready to go and start my life but at the same time…. college is everything I could have ever hoped for and more. I have met my very, VERY best friends here and made a name for myself. And now, I’m on the brink of having to start all over…again. It’s tough to think about! I have a year to live it up and that’s exactly what I’m going to do. 😀

Anyway, yesterday consisted of me being busy… the entire day. Literally. I left my apartment at 10:30AM and didn’t get back until 9PM at night. (We won’t mention the fact that I went oh… about 8 hours without food. I wasn’t a very happy Sarah) I had meetings, obligations, errands, and everything else you can think of to do. Needless to say I was exhausted by the time I got back and pretty much came in and passed out on my bed. It didn’t help that it POURED all day long yesterday! :/

As far as today goes, I have class @ 2 & 3:20 and then I’m D-O-N-E.. DONE! No more “Welcome Week” activities for SAB… Thank God! 🙂 That means I’ll be coming back to the apartment and just relaxing for the first time in over a week. I. Can’t. Wait. And of course tomorrow is JACK JOHNSON!!!! It’s going to be such a long day but I need it. Badly. And because I’m super stoked–

AHHH!!! SO EXCITED!!!!

But, I suppose it’s that time my dear friends. Gotta get ready to go bang this day out! 🙂 I will however leave you with a picture that pretty much sums up how this week has gone.

20100819_9

Yikes.

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

