Skip to content

Well… that’s no fun.

August 20, 2010

So. Yeah. I’m still here. And I’m not going to Jack Johnson tonight. My dad didn’t feel comfortable with me going up and driving back tonight. It’s lame but with everything going on right now I’m not going to argue it. Jack will just have to wait for another day i suppose. At least I still I have Jason Mraz to look forward to on September 20th. ❤

Since I couldn’t go to see Jack, I went on a nice, long run this morning. I needed a change in scenery so I drove the 5 minutes to my “real” house and ran in my hometown. It’s amazing what a new route does for your motivation! The only mishap? I forgot to charge my iPod so I was music-less the entire time. Devastating. :/ It did however give me time to think about everything that’s going on and I have a much clearer head because of it. I could get use to that… every now and then. I missed having my “power” song to get me through a few rough patches. A few pre and post run pictures.

20100820_23

20100820_6 

Yes, sometimes I do run in my aviators… 🙂

And now a couple of pictures of the two gentlemen in my life because they refused to leave me alone when I got there. 😉

20100820_17

20100820_16 

Guess they were ready for their close-ups. 😀

And now to prove that I did in fact get in a hard run, my sweaty shirt afterwards.

20100820_26

Totally rocked a Piggly Wiggly shirt today. Jealous?!

Anyway, the rest of my day shall consist of sitting out in the sun and relaxing for a while. Something I’m desperately in need of! I’m not quite sure when I’ll get to do it again! Oh and maybe a tattoo……… 😉

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2010 4:48 am

    Running is great at times without the music to focus on life!

Leave a Reply

