Skip to content

I need help!

August 23, 2010

Okay, so perhaps at some point last semester I came up with this brilliant idea for my sorority to hold a 5K during the month of October to raise money for the cancer center in my hometown. Cool, right?

Umm, did I mention I have no experience in races…whatsoever?! Yeah. True story.

So, what do you guys think?! How the HELL do I pull this off? What do I need to know, etc.

I’m thinking of doing it the day before Halloween and making it a “fun run”… or in this case, a “phun” run. You know—costumes, candy, just an overall cool atmosphere, nothing serious.

Any tips, comments… ANYTHING would be appreciative.  I would LOVE to pick your brain if you have experience with this kind of thing! 🙂

Real update coming tomorrow though, I swear. 😀

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 12:19 am

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment on my blog, Sarah! 🙂

    It was so nice of you to hold a race to raise money for the cancer center. I have no brilliant ideas, but I’m sure you’ll pull it off wonderfully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

