Skip to content

Wow.

August 26, 2010

Oh. My. God.

Why did I think it was a good idea to take advanced aerobics, core, AND boot camp?!

My feet are DEAD.

But you know what? I LOVE IT.

I had you scared there for a moment, didn’t I? Yes my friends, operation Sarah’s Shaping Up has officially commenced and it’s going to be a crazy / painful / super fun ride. I’m knee deep in cardio, strength training, core strengthening… you name it, I’m doing it. There’s just something about exercise that I can’t get enough of. I absolutely love the feeling I get after I’m done. It’s… incredible! Unfortunately I didn’t have my heart rate monitor on today because of my tattoo (still love it btw!) so I’m not quite sure how many calories I burned but I KNOW it had to be a lot. Oh and did I mention that after I got my ass kicked in boot camp I decided to run a snake with my instructor’s assistant?! Yeah, we were on the football field so it was a good cool down to say the least. 🙂

Anyway, other than exercise, I’ve been hella busy at school! Not necessarily classes but with everything else! I had to go on a retreat last night with some future campus leaders (freshman) and it was so much fun. I can’t even explain it. It was… something I’ll never forget. I kind of felt like I was passing the torch on to these kids and letting them know how much this university means to me and it’s going to be their responsibility to maintain it and make it the best that it possibly can be. I never once thought coming to school here that I would grow to love and respect it as much as I do. I wasn’t originally sold on it and honestly came here to appease my parents. And now, 5 years later (don’t laugh… ;)) I can’t see myself anywhere else. This really has been the most amazing / crazy / wild / wonderful / adventurous / mind opening experience of my life. This small college in the mountains has shaped  me into the person I am today and for that, I’m so grateful. 🙂

For those of you in college or who have graduated college, do you feel the same way or wish you had gone somewhere else?

Alright, I’m now off to ice my feet because they are aching like no other at the moment. I promise I’ll post actual pictures tomorrow and show off my newly decorated room. 😉

-Sarah

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2010 1:48 am

    I loved both colleges that I’ve been at. . . Currently Grand Canyon University, previously California Baptist University. They are both unique however, I sometimes wish I tried going to a state school for a semester to see the difference.

Leave a Reply

