Skip to content

MIA?

August 31, 2010

Yikes! Sorry guys, but I’m BAAAAACK! After a much needed weekend with my family in Louisville and a long day of classes and recruitment activities yesterday, I’m finally back at my computer and ready to blog. 🙂

This weekend was great. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Louisville is one of my favorite cities in the US. Granted I’ve practically grown up there since that’s where all of my family is from but still. 😉 I wanted to go to Whole Foods while I was there and pick up some goodies but sadly, we ran out of time. :/ The good news though?! I’m going back this weekend to watch the big KentuckyLouisville football game. If you don’t know about this rivalry, you should. It’s pretty legit. And although I’m looking at going to grad school at the University of Kentucky, you better believe I’ll be rocking my “You can’t spell sUcKs without UK shirt.” I’m a Louisville Cardinals girl alllllll the way. 😀 It could get a little wild in Papa Johns on Saturday but don’t worry, I’ll share my pictures anyway. 😉

Other than the Louisville trip, my time has just been consumed by school! Yikes! I had my advanced aerobics class yesterday and it was pretty intense again (which I LOVED). We did a LOT of strength training which I desperately needed seeing as how my arms were getting a little flabby after not being able to get in a decent workout this summer. The only bad thing about being so busy?! I haven’t gotten to run since……. last Tuesday. 😦 I was hoping to go this morning but I’ve got SO many things to get done that it’s just not going to happen. Granted I could have gotten up at like, 6 and gone but… that’s not my style. 😉 My saving grace is that at LEAST I’ve gotten my ass kicked in the workout classes I’ve been taking. That makes up for something, right?

And speaking of school, can I just say that I’m the ONLY girl in my basic athletic training class?! Come on, really? But you know, that doesn’t bother me SO much. What does is the fact that last night during our “lab” I had to ace wrap bandage a guys foot. Who just came from football practice. Gross. I know, I know… as a physical therapist I’m going to have to get use to touching feet but still. YUCK. I absolutely HATE feet!

Moving on.

I’ve been extremely busy with sorority recruitment! If you’ve ever been a member of a sorority, you KNOW how time consuming that can be. The good news is, I have a great bunch of girls in mine and they make all of the work that much more enjoyable. This is my last formal recruitment which is so incredibly hard to believe! I remember going through not that long ago and now look at me. I guess it’s true that time flies when you’re having fun.

20100831_39

20100831_40

 

20100831_46

Our signature “senior picture” pose. 😉

But, I suppose it’s time for me to go ahead and get this hellacious day started! Among the tasks on my to-do list today? Buy 80’s gear for our first party tonight. Anyone have any suggestions?!

-Sarah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 7:41 pm

    80s must haves: large sunglasses, pig tails, feathered bangs, leggings, leg warmers, keds, and an off the shoulder sweatshirt!

    Have fun 🙂

    ~Alyssa

  2. August 31, 2010 10:50 pm

    thank you! i’ve got something picked out but I’m not sure if it’s 80s or just plain weird. hahaha. 🙂

  3. September 1, 2010 2:03 pm

    I hear you about hating feet! Love your colorful tee-shirts!

  4. September 1, 2010 2:09 pm

    Yeah! I don’t even like my own feet! lol
    And thank you! We love them too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

