Skip to content

A few revelations.

September 2, 2010

1. Aerobics + Boot Camp + Soccer game + 2 Whiffle games = 1 tired Sarah. Why do I sign up for intramurals again?!?! Oh and did I mention that I’ve got core strength tonight PLUS I’ve got to make up one of the boot camps I missed this week. Back-to-Back. Yikes.

2. I’m going to go on a healthy eating challenge for the month of September. After a recent health scare in my family, I’ve decided that it’s about time I get my act together. I’m addicted to Diet Mountain Dew (forrrreal! it’s so good though!) so my goal is to slowly but surely get rid of that. I’m also going to make it a point to eat healthy, natural foods. And I’m even going to HOPEFULLY start cooking a little bit! Ahh! (If you have any tips, I need them… desperately!) I started out today on the right foot with an egg white with spinach and a little cheese. 🙂

image

(sorry for the quality of the picture, I left my camera in my car so I had to resort to my blackberry. :))

So, who’s up for a healthy eating challenge this September?!

3. I’ve seen the light. Leggings are so legit! Not only are they comfortable but you can wear shorts or skirts and not have to shave your legs! Now that’s my kind of clothing! 😀

20100901_22

4. The 80’s are totally NOT my favorite decade. But it was fun to dress up and goof around with my sisters.

20100901_30

  20100901_10

 

20100901_28

20100901_32 

And yes, I am representing with an old school Mickey Mouse shirt that I found at Wal-Mart. Please tell me I’m not the only one who was OBSESSED with that guy when they were little?!

5. After combing through hundreds of 80s songs for a playlist, I’ve decided that Hall & Oates You Make My Dreams Come True is totally my favorite.

 

And come on, how can you NOT dig a duo with hairstyles like those?!?!

 

Okay. Enough of this 80s kick. I’ve got to start mentally preparing for our next decade themed party on Tuesday—the 70s!!! Be ready kiddos. I’m going all out for this one. 😉

Have a wonderful Labor Day Weekend! I know I will—I’ll be cheering on the Louisville Cardinals in Papa Johns Cardinal Stadium as they beat the wildcats. GO CARDS!

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 4:47 pm

    YOU CAN DO IT!!! Ditch the Dew!

    I rarely ever drink sodas, I love water, but also hot or cold teas, and coffee. Teas are what help to get me thrugh tho, there are so many flavors that keep me from getting bored.

    YOU CAN DO IT 🙂

  2. September 2, 2010 4:59 pm

    Thank you! It’s definitely going to take a week or so to get use to not having that jolt of caffeine but I’m going to do it! And tea is a great idea. I’ve never been a big fan of tea but I’m going to start experimenting for sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

