Skip to content

10 Things You DIDN’T Know

October 15, 2010

1. When I was 5, I met the “Greatest”. Otherwise known as, Muhammad Ali. His mother lived beside my grandparents in Louisville so when he came to visit one time, my dad took me over there to say hello. WHAAAAT.

muhammad_ali

2. For the longest time growing up, I was convinced I was going to be the first woman to ever play in the NBA. Yep. Then I realized in 8th grade that I was never going to get any taller than 5’8” and I sucked at basketball. Sad story.

3. While in Ireland, I had 22 shots of Jameson over the course of 6 days. You do the math. 

20090316_406

4. My first flight ever was to Las Vegas when I was 18…. with my parents.

5. I have 130 Jason Mraz songs in my iTunes library. Ridiculous?

20100921_113

6. During my sophomore year in college, my best friend and I skipped class and went to see Barack Obama speak! We made shirts and everything. 🙂

Barack Obama 045

7. One infamous night in Ireland, I was proposed to by our cab driver because he told me that, “for an American, I can hold my liqour well.” I didn’t know if I should be proud or ashamed? hahaha.

20090316_451

8. I’m obsessed with Diet Mountain Dew. For real. I’m currently in the process of trying to quit drinking it! It’s soooo good though!

9. I’m a hoarder of t-shirts. I probably have close to 200. Yikes.

10. I’m just going to say it. I have NEVER had a PB&J sandwich.

More in this series to come!

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

