Skip to content

Adios Fall Break.

October 17, 2010

Fall break is officially over as of 11:59PM tonight. I wish I could say that I accomplished a lot and that I’m caught up on all of my homework but alas… I’m not. However the question is, do I have any regrets? And the answer? NO! NO! NO!

🙂

I didn’t do anything over fall break.

Okay, I observed PT. And I worked. And I went to a football game. And I ran a 5K. But that’s relatively nothing, right?!

I also slept.. a lot! I think I’m FINALLY caught up on all of the sleep I missed during the past month! I’ve never taken so many naps in my entire life. No complaints here however… 😉

So, I guess what I’m trying to say is that… fall break was incredible. Sometimes I get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of class work, meetings, exercise, and my social life that I just forget how to RELAX. I get it in my head that I’m super woman and can do it all when in all reality, even super woman needs to take a 5 minute break every now and then.

In other news, why is it that with PT school application deadlines vastly approaching and passing, I’m suddenly questioning the direction I want to take with my life… again? Is this normal? Please tell me it is. I know two things—(1) I want to help people & (2) I want to travel the world. Someone please point me in the right direction. 😉

Okay, moving on before I start freaking out again.

Is anyone else as excited as I am for the Rocky Horror Glee Show?!?! O.M.G. It’s going to be fannnntastic. I’m a MAJOR Gleek and LOVE Rocky Horror so best combo ever? I think so.

It’s just a jump to the left…. 🙂

 

Are you a Gleek?!

And finally, before I sign out on the most random entry ever, I’d like to avert your attention to the new super fab button below my picture on the right of the screen. My favorite website, Superforest, highlighted a man by the name of Nate St. Pierre who started a website called It Starts With Us. Each week, Nate sends out an assignment that should take less than 15 minutes to complete. It could be helping out a stranger or sending a letter to a terminally ill child in a nearby hospital. It’s that simple. But the point is, we CAN change the world. It all starts with YOU! So, join me as I join the movement and let’s see what kind of difference we can make! I’ll update about my assignment each week and encourage you guys to participate as well. “Be the change you want to see in the world.” 

Oh, and because this post was seriously void of pictures, here are a few from the Louisville-Cincinnati football game I went to on Friday. And yes, my Cards lost… again. 😦

ME!

20101016_11

20101016_22 

(Obviously I had a little fun with picnik… ;))

-Sarah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 8:08 pm

    I’m a Gleek! Loved all the duets of the last episode! 🙂

  2. October 19, 2010 2:50 am

    Thank you for letting me know you liked the brownies! YAY! 😀

    I am not a Gleek… yet! I keep meaning to add the first season to our Netflix list but for some reason or another I always end up adding something else. I want to be a Gleek!!

    • October 19, 2010 3:11 am

      no thank you! they were amazing! i brought them to my sorority event tonight and everyone loved them! i didn’t tell anyone they were vegan until they were already done eating them and they were shocked. 🙂

Leave a Reply

