Skip to content

Stop. Confession Time.

December 16, 2010

I’ve had a crush on Matt Lauer since I was 10 years old. Not weird… right?

image

Sometimes I have pretzel M&M’s for breakfast.

My two best friends and I have a Blackberry group called “Bitchfest” where we talk about all of those things (okay, and sometimes people) that piss us off. It’s great therapy.

In public I like to make it seem like I hate rap music… but in the confines of my own home, I have a strange affinity for Kanye & Drake. Go figure.

I don’t wear makeup. Ever.

I’m really bad at remembering names/new people when I drink… which leads to me meeting the same person 5 or 6 times. Embarrassing? A bit.

20101031_35

Although I LOVE being social, I do not enjoy shopping with others. I like to go by myself. I want to go where I want to go and when. Selfish? Maybe.

I once mistook a street cleaner for a tornado. Don’t ask.

I’m very persistent. I will do whatever it takes to get something accomplished.

My friends and I have a sick sense of humor. And may or may not be obsessed with Justin Beiber jokes.

image

 

Sometimes I sit around the house in the nerd glasses that I got for my Halloween costume. Everyone does that, right?

20101216_5-1

I’ve had bangs my entire life. Even after the horrific bowl cut of first grade. Sick smile

I absolutely HATED running when I first started. I’m talking LOATHED it.

I hate oatmeal. There. I said it.

And the only fruit I like? Bananas.

Sometimes I wish my life were like Rachel Berry’s. Winking smile

image

I missed the application deadline for my top choice physical therapy school. Deep down, I’m perfectly okay with that. Does that mean something?

I’ve accomplished a lot of things in my life and throughout my time in college and have a killer resume to prove it… but still feel that deep down I’m going to fail. Or something like that.

That being said, I’m a firm believer in fate and know that whatever it is that I’m meant to do in life will find me. Someday.

Everything I know about gratitude and having a positive outlook on life, I learned from Jason Mraz. Winking smile 

26031_556783155356_42503676_32602489_4860680_n

Until next time.

-SarahPeace

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 2:49 am

    I kind of hate oatmeal too. Does that make me a bad food blogger? haha

    • December 17, 2010 1:33 pm

      haha, I know what you mean! I’m not really a food blogger but I feel like loving oatmeal is one of those unspoken rules in the blog world. 🙂

  2. December 17, 2010 5:35 am

    Whoa, who knew Matt Lauer looked like that under his suit?!

  3. December 18, 2010 7:59 pm

    wow Matt Lauer is a stud!

    love love love this post. I believe in fate too.. what’s meant to be, will be!

  4. December 19, 2010 7:06 am

    I love me some oats, but bananas are hands down the best fruit on the planet.

    • December 19, 2010 3:31 pm

      I’ve tried oats pretty much every way imaginable and still haven’t had a good experience with them yet! However I will continue to try. I figure if I keep working at it, one day I’ll eventually learn to like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

