Skip to content

Things I’ve Learned on this Trip (Part II)

December 23, 2010

1.

 20101220_138_thumb>20101213_24_thumb

2. Although I wish it did, time does not stop just because you’re in Florida.

I HAVE SO MUCH TO DO WHEN I GET HOME!!!! Did I mention I may or may not be the world’s WORST procrastinator and don’t have any shopping done? Yeah, that’s true.  Did I also mention that we are now leaving for Louisville tomorrow? And we’re not getting home until tonight around 5? This is a SLIGHT dilemma. I might have to get creative with this one. Any ideas?!?!

3. I have a sick obsession with pretzels and chocolate. I’m pretty sure I’m the sole reason pretzel m&m’s are still on the market. Anyone else love them as much as I do?!? I need to go to rehab for my addiction. It’s THAT bad. Who me? I’ve went through 2 large bags on this trip. WHOA. Good thing I’ve made peace with my hatred of the treadmill.

image

4. As much as I dread going back to cold weather and some form of frozen precipitation and as much as it pains me to say it…. I do want a White Christmas.

 

image

Source

5. Florida has totally disrupted my Christmas movie watching. I haven’t seen Christmas Vacation, It’s a Wonderful Life, or White Christmas yet! What is wrong with me?!? MUST. FIX. THIS. ASAP!

image

 

6. I’ve never been prouder to be a Louisville Cardinals fan.

We may not have won a National Championship or even a BCS bowl game… but God, it sure did feel like it after all that this team has been through in the past 3 years. Charlie Strong, you are the MAN.

20101220_184

20101222_21

20101222_28

20101222_29

20101222_41

VICTORY!!!!

Lots of lessons were learned on this trip, the most important one being that after a long and hard semester, it’s nice to be able to spend quality time with my parents. And of course witness an important Louisville victory. Winking smile 

So now what?

Tomorrow I’ve got a Christmas party at work (although I haven’t worked yet on break… oops!), tomorrow afternoon I’m leaving for Louisville to spend the holiday weekend with my extended family, coming back to home sweet home on Monday and leaving for New Years in New Orleans on Tuesday morning @ 3AM. It’s going to be a CRAZY week so blog posts will become more sporadic but I promise I’m still reading!

If I don’t get a chance to post before Christmas (I’m hoping I will but we’ll see), I hope you all have a wonderful, family filled weekend. You all deserve it.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

 

-SarahPeace

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 9:15 pm

    I’ve never tried pretzel M&Ms! I want to try those and the almond kind!

    • December 24, 2010 12:48 pm

      Pretzel m&m’s are the best and worst thing to ever happen to me. You must try them ASAP! 🙂 And the almond m&m’s are good too. I’m pretty much an M&M fanatic. 😉

Leave a Reply

