Skip to content

Calm Before the Storm.

January 6, 2011

It’s official. Today is my last “chill” day before the last semester of my undergrad career basically begins.

Can you say….. CRAAAZY?

Looking back on my freshman year, I never, EVER thought my last semester in college would get here. And now I’m on standing on the front steps just waiting to get in. In 4 1/2 months I’m going to be expected to be a “grown up”…. what?

No need to freak out right? At least not yet…. Smile

Any other college seniors out there getting ready for your last semester?!

On a brighter and happier note, I’m heading to Gatlinburg, Tennessee tomorrow morning for a Student Activities Board retreat. Open-mouthed smile It will be the conclusion of my four states in four weekends tour. From Florida to Kentucky to Louisiana to Tennessee. Not bad, eh?

In the mean time, I’m spending my last non-stressful day recovering from a cold (ugh, seriously?) and lots of cleaning. Spending 4 weeks traveling has done a number on my apartment. And plus, my roommate is coming back today!!!! Thank god! Open-mouthed smile She lives around DC so she’s been home for the past month and I’ve missed her terribly! Can’t wait to get into some shenanigans!

I’ve also been busy organizing! Open-mouthed smile I’m already making headway on one of my resolutions. Go me! ANNNND I’ve done a bit of cooking as well! Okay… so it’s just scrambled eggs… and I may or may not have had to google how to make them… but, it’s progress. Perhaps one day I can transition into a real food blogger? Or maybe an expert scrambled eggs blogger? There has to be a market out there somewhere for that… Winking smile 

I’ve also been trying to organize my running/workout playlist. It’s been getting a bit… stale and not very motivating lately. Here’s what I’ve got:

Fullscreen capture 162011 35733 PM.bmp

Any suggestions?

It’s funny—when I’m working out or running, my taste in music is COMPLETELY different than when I’m just hanging around the house.

Need proof? Here’s my top 25 most played.

Fullscreen capture 162011 40109 PM.bmp

See what I mean?!

Anyway, time to get back to productivity! A lot to do in the next 24 hours!

I’ll be back Sunday afternoon with lots of updates on how the retreat goes! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! Open-mouthed smile 

Sarah Peace

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 9:13 pm

    I should be a college senior by now, but I took more than a few semesters off from community college and am just about to start my second year. What an exciting feeling to be almost done!

    • January 6, 2011 9:25 pm

      Yeah, I definitely understand that! I actually should have graduated last year but I had NO idea what I wanted to do with my life. And actually, I still don’t. haha. Not exactly a great place to be in but I figure whatever will be, will be. I hope… 🙂

  2. January 7, 2011 2:33 pm

    Those two different playlists are almost exactly like mine! My most commonly played songs are more calm and soothing. I need upbeat rap style songs to keep me motivated while I am working out!

    • January 7, 2011 4:19 pm

      I know, right? My friends make fun of me all the time because my main music staples are Jason Mraz & Jack Johnson but as soon as I go to work out I whip out Jay-Z and Drake. haha

Leave a Reply

