Skip to content

Snowed In…. AGAIN.

January 8, 2011

20110108_4

Dear Snow Gods,

We get the point. You’re on your A-Game this year. You’ve obviously been practicing in the off season. However if you’d be so kind as to tell your friend the God of Spring to return from vacation ASAP, I and the rest of Southwestern Virginia would be eternally grateful.

Love,

Sarah

AHHH. I feel like a broken record right now! In the past month, we’ve gotten more snow than I’ve ever seen before! It’s never been just an inch or two…. it’s been 5 or 6 or even 9-10! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy staring out my window and enjoying it but… I want warm weather and sun!

Oh and if it weren’t obvious, my retreat to Gatlinburg got canceled due to the white stuff. To be honest, I’m not complaining though. Hey, it happens. Winking smile

For those of you in warmer climates, I’ll give you a glimpse into what it currently looks like around my apartment.

20110108_5

20110108_8

Let it snow?

Room Tour (**picture heavy!)

Now onto the real point of this post. I finally got around to semi-cleaning/organizing my room for the new year and thought I’d show you around a bit. It’s not much—my room is literally the size of a match box—but I think it definitely captures my personality to a T.

First of all—I got new sheets! I needed a bit of a boost before the start of school and what better way to get it than obnoxiously pink zebra printed sheets? Yes, I definitely went there. Smile

20110108_10

And since we’re on the subject of my bed, I’ll give you the the finished product.

Where all of the (blogging) magic happens.

20110108_30

(Shout-out to Blend Apparel for the sticker on the back of my laptop! Check them out!)

Next, we move onto my homage to New Orleans….err, I mean my lamp/corner area of my room. Hell, I don’t know what to call it. Winking smile

20110108_12

A closer look… Smile

20110108_13

UGG boots, Slippers, Rain Boots, &  new Sperrys… oh my!

20110108_14

Oh New Orleans.. you were too kind.

20110108_15

Besties. Red heart

Next is kind of my…. catch-all corner? I found an antique tray in my parents house that I LOVED and have since put it to good use. Smile 

20110108_23

 

20110108_16

Notice my new camera?!?!

Now we move on to my homemade artwork. ha. So, when I first moved in, I had big aspirations to go online and find a cool picture to hang above my TV/dresser… and that never panned out. I eventually got tired of looking at a blank white wall so I sprung into action. Let’s face it. I’m not Picasso. And I was working with markers. But nonetheless, it’s better than nothing. Winking smile

20110108_19

20110108_18

My desk / storage shelf.

20110108_24

Okay… and yes, I do have my Christmas tree still up…….. I swear it’s coming down this weekend…..

Bulletin Board. Open-mouthed smile

20110108_25

My bag hanger/back of my chair.

20110108_27

Another dresser/storage area. I have a LOT of stuff. :/

20110108_28

Notice another picture of my besties. The first one you saw was the 2010 version whereas this one is a la 2009. We made it a point to be in the exact same pose and everything. Smile Cool, right?

20110108_29

My Buddha poster, which in some way, shape or form I tend to think keeps me calm.

So there you have it. You’ve now seen my humble abode. Un-pictured are my closet and trashcan, but I figured you guys can use your imagination with both of those.

Is it small? Yes. Is it crowded? Yes. Is it my own space that perfectly reflects who I am? Yes. Do I absolutely LOVE it? You better believe it.

20110108_32

What does your room look like? Does it reflect your personality?

I’ll see you guys on the flipside. Smile

SarahPeace

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2011 8:23 pm

    Your room is cute! I like my room for the most part. I share with my sister, and while we have similar tastes, it doesn’t really feel like ‘my’ room. Sometimes I can’t wait to move out and have a space of my own 🙂

    • January 8, 2011 9:07 pm

      Thankkkk you! 🙂 I still have my room at my parent’s house but this one definitely feels more like me for sure. My room at home still has stuff from when I was like, 10 so I know what you mean about it not feeling like ‘your’ room. :/

  2. January 8, 2011 10:46 pm

    IM SNOWED IN TOO!! it feels like i always am :\

    love the race bib – i have all mine in my dorm too!

    • January 8, 2011 10:59 pm

      I’m so over snow at this point!! :/ It’s literally snowed at least once a week since I’ve been on winter break! 😦

      And I looooove keeping race bibs! I like to put them somewhere I can see them to motivate me to keep running–especially during the winter!

  3. January 9, 2011 4:15 am

    Cute room! Mine does NOT reflect my personality…but that’s because I’m in the middle of a change… It will though 🙂

    • January 9, 2011 5:02 am

      I definitely understand that! I moved out of my parents house in July and finally felt like I got a fresh start here! My room at home is so cluttered and not me at alllllll.

  4. January 9, 2011 5:08 am

    you have got some cute style!!!! 🙂 LOVE your room. It makes me want to watch HGTV and design shows hehe

Leave a Reply

