Skip to content

Raindrops on Roses and Whiskers on Kittens.

January 16, 2011

Okay, let’s be totally honest. It’s Sunday morning and like many of my fellow college compatriots, I’ve got a major hangover this AM. It happens, right?

That being said, instead of a “real” post, I decided to share with you guys a some of my favorite things. It requires less thinking. And less thinking is good.

See Sarah Graduate’s Favorite Things…. of the moment. 

1. Pretzel M&Ms. I decided to try out a low carb diet for a few days and these were the sole reason I quit. Some would call this poor will power. I call it “those things are damn good.”

2. Spontaneous nights out with my roommate and my little.

20110116_7

3. Fools & Horses. Looking for a new band to check out? These guys are it. If you’re in the DC/Baltimore area I especially recommend checking out their live show. Not only is their music legit but they’re great guys too.

20101107_22

And for good measure, my favorite song. 🙂

4. Geek glasses. If you don’t own a pair, please go out and buy some. ASAP. They’re life changing.

20110115_15

5. The Sun. I miss it. A lot.

6. My Canon Point & Shoot. Seriously—the best investment I’ve made…. well, ever. It’s a Powershot SD1400IS and it takes amaaaaazing pictures.

20101220_11020101220_142

 

7. My new Moleskine planner! LOVE it. Open-mouthed smile 

image

Source

I’m kind of obsessed already.

image

Red heart

Please tell me there’s someone out there who is as obsessed with their planner as I am?!

7. 20sb.net –such a cool website! I think I’ve added at LEAST 20 new blogs to my Google reader. Open-mouthed smile 

8. Damnyouautocorrect.com –okay, another website but if you haven’t checked it out yet, please, please, please do. I literally LOL’d for 30 minutes straight one day reading it.

image

 

9. My Louisville Cardinals. They were down 18 points with 5:44 to go yesterday to Marquette and came back to win 71-70. I’m one happy girl right now. Smile

image

Source

10. My 2000th tweet on Twitter—“I should not be this intoxicated @ 830.” Go figure.

Until next time.

Sarah Peace

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2011 8:31 pm

    OMG, I am totally in love with damnyouautocorrect.com, HILARIOUS!!! Jen and I are giggling like crazy.

    Also, love your geek glasses. I looove glasses!!!

    And your planner is awesome! I’m kinda like that too, especially after years of reading Amelia. (Awesome “notebook” series, of a girl named Amelia who doodled and wrote in her notebook. Kind of like Diary of a Wimpy Kid, but for “girls.” I’ve never read Diary of a Wimpy Kid, but I so want to! …Side tracked!) Awesome post. Your pictures are awesome!

    • January 18, 2011 4:25 am

      damnyouautocorrect.com has gotten me through many bored moments, that’s for sure. 🙂

      and totally recommend getting a pair of geek glasses. you’re life will never be the same!

  2. January 17, 2011 3:37 pm

    I need a new planner, I love them! I need to find a refill for mine 🙂

  3. January 18, 2011 1:34 am

    hhahaha love that tweet. And WHOA those guys are cute!!!!

    need to find me some geeky glasses STAT!

    • January 18, 2011 4:24 am

      The guys are sooooo good live! Totally worth checking out on iTunes!

      And yes! I think those glasses were the best $5 investment I’ve ever made. hahaha. 🙂

  4. set2music permalink
    January 23, 2011 3:15 am

    UMMMM I am obsessed with my planner too! My hubs makes fun of me for being so ‘analog’ but I love it – in fact, I have been inspired by you to write a post about said planner! =D

Leave a Reply

