Skip to content

Five Things Friday

January 21, 2011

I’m introducing a new series on See Sarah Graduate—Five Things Friday!

All of my rants, raves, and everything in between all in one convenient, easy to read list. Winking smile 

Here we go…

1. I WENT RUNNING OUTSIDE YESTERDAY! Now… to most, this may not seem like a big deal—I get it. But if you’ve been following my blog, you know that we’ve been absolutely POUNDED with snow this winter. However, the weather Gods decided to cooperate and it was a balmy 43 degrees and sunny yesterday. Sarcastic smile So after yoga and before my night class, I decided to lace up my sneakers and go for a nice 4 mile run.

image

By looking at my time alone I can tell I’ve been running on a treadmill for the past month and a half. :/

Oh and while I’m on the topic of running—has anyone ever gotten chased by a dog?!

Fullscreen capture 1212011 83552 AM

Yeah, that definitely happened.

*And on a side note, mother nature must have gotten mad that the sun came out for more than an hour and literally 4 hours after going on my run, it was snowing. Go figure.

2. I’m mildly obsessed with the show “I Use to Be Fat” on MTV. I know, I know. It’s MTV. Trust me, I get it. I’m by no means an MTV fan. Jersey Shore? Kill me. And GTL? I don’t get it. But I do think this show is a keeper. The only criticism I have is that it might give some teens the impression that losing 70lbs+ in 90-100 days is totally normal. Not so much. But the overall concept is a good one. Good job MTV! Now if you could just do something about Snooki….

3. I’m ashamed to admit that I did in fact buy a Ke$ha song yesterday. What can I say, “We R Who We R” totally reminds me of my bffs. (Good or bad? I don’t know) Other current guilty pleasure songs?

  • Tonight I’m F*cking You – Enrique Iglesias (What?! It’s good to run to… Winking smile)
  • Teach Me How to Dougie – Cali Swag District Embarrassed smile
  • Every Glee song…. period. Open-mouthed smile 

What are yours?!

4. Has anyone else been keeping up with Top Chef All-Stars?! I’m a HUGE Top Chef fan and this season is like, a dream come true for me. Fabio is my alllllll-time favorite and I’m also a big Dale T. fan. And thank god for Restaurant Wars! Best. Episode. Period.

Watching TC totally makes me wish I could cook. Heck, it just makes me wish I even remotely knew my way around the kitchen. Did I mention I just recently learned how to scramble eggs? (!!!) I’m hopeless.

5.  TGIF! Only my very favorite day of the week. My bff’s and I are planning on having a girls night out and I’m beyond stoked. Open-mouthed smile After a long week, that’s all you need, right?!

image

What are your plans? Anything exciting?!

Have a fantastic weekend! Open-mouthed smile 

SarahPeace

“Everything happens at the perfect time. I choose to allow. I choose to trust. I choose to keep flourishing under the universe’s clock.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 3:15 pm

    I love I Used to Be Fat. Although I have to say, I feel bad for the girl on the last episode. She still had an amazing weight loss, but she was disappointed she only lost half the weight! Who can lose 100 lbs in 100 days?!

    • January 21, 2011 5:07 pm

      Yeah! I felt bad for her too! But you’re right… 100 lbs is tough in 100 days unless you’re in a “Biggest Loser” type atmosphere. She made a lot of progress though and I think for a lot of these kids, just getting introduced to an active lifestyle does a LOT. Such an addicting show!

  2. January 25, 2011 2:12 am

    You are not a slow runner! Thats the pace I run… I think! Running outside is 100x better than inside.
    Love your five things friday post!

  3. January 26, 2011 5:18 pm

    So. Sarah. You TOTALLY look like Lily Allen. That’s awesome.

    Also, don’t be skurred of liking some MTV shows. I, for one, am already addicted to Skins. And I’m well aware that it’s garbage.

    Ta!

Leave a Reply

