Skip to content

I’m Half Way There and I’m on my Way…

March 6, 2011

So, yeah. Obviously not winning blogger of the year anytime soon. When I say I’ve been busy… I mean it. Between classes, extracurricular activities, living up my final semester in college, and everything that comes with graduating in May, my free time has been severely limited!

What HAS been going on in my life since my last post?!

Lots of this–

image

Source

I knew job hunting was going to be hard.. but wow. I’ve put my resume up on Monster and received a few hits and have a career fair coming up at our school (FBI anyone?! Winking smile) so I’m REALLY  hoping something pans out. I know at this point in my life I’m probably not going to find my dream career but I do hope to find something that will give me good preparation and experience.

And this–

190674_1558721179133_1568370003_31134539_2463469_n

We’ve had wonderful weather as of late (with the exception of today… but more about that later) so I’ve been taking advantage of it and running as much as possible! This was definitely one of my better times to date. I run with a really good guy friend of mine and he’s been pushing me hard lately, which I love. He also introduced me to the world of trail running and……. I’m in LOVE! Our campus has some really great off road trails and it’s so much fun!

And this–

183345_1561472447913_1568370003_31138766_4582682_n-1

Lots of fun school things. I’ve been super busy planning the upcoming SGA elections (I’m the commissioner babaaaay), running Student Activities Board events (just call me madam President Winking smile), going to local high schools and teaching them alllllll about Mr. Napoleon Hill (look him up!), helping out several campus committees (Greek Week anyone?) and planning a big presentation for my Board of Directors meeting coming up on March 18th (of course they HAD to plan it for the day after St. Patty’s…. no green beer for me Sad smile).

And of course lots of this–

20110227_44

Living it up with my bifffffffffys. I can honestly say that this has been the CRAZIEST semester ever! Totally in love with it. Whether we’re posting ransom notes for our sorority’s beloved lioness (above!), celebrating thirsty Thursday with karaoke and the club, hanging out with our favorite fraternity boys on Saturday nights, or just chatrouletting before going out (okay and acting Canadian…. Winking smile)… it’s been amazing. Definitely won’t forget this semester EVER.

So now what does the future hold?

Well, I’m not sure. But what I do know is that it’s spring break!  Although this is what it currently looks like outside…

20110306_29

But snow or no snow, my best friends and I are headed to Gatlinburg to spend the week. Smile It’s no beach but a good time is sure to be had by all. We have a bunch of friends who will be stopping in and out throughout the week so I promise a fun recap will be in store when it’s all said and done. Winking smile

Alright kiddos. It’s time to start getting my life in order. Which by that I mean watching the Goonies and doing laundry… what else would I do on a snowy Sunday?!

If you’re on spring break, enjoy it! And BE SAFE!

SarahPeace

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 4:59 pm

    My school actually made a new holiday just for drinking haha I went to Penn State and they always schedule spring break over St. Pattys so the students made up State Patty’s day that we celebrate before break. haha

    • March 7, 2011 3:31 am

      hahaha, that’s amazing. sounds like a lot of fun! 🙂
      this was going to be the first year I was actually going to be able to really, REALLY celebrate St. Patty’s Day……… and then the board meeting crushed that idea and my soul. Probably shouldn’t show up hungover to a meeting with your university’s president, right?!

      • March 7, 2011 10:49 am

        I always had problems with St. Pattys day. My birthday is the day after it (18th) so it was annoying on my 21st when I was one day late to being able to celebrate both.

  2. March 6, 2011 9:33 pm

    Long time, no blog 🙂 What a surprise to see you pop up on my Google Reader again! Enjoy your spring break!

    • March 7, 2011 3:33 am

      Yeah! Life has been soooooooo hectic! I’ve missed blogging and reading blogs so badly! I’m definitely going to step up my game for my last half semester of college. 🙂

  3. March 10, 2011 2:11 am

    i ❤ your glasses.

    man you are super busy at school, Miss Presidente! 🙂

    hope that snow melts ASAP.

Leave a Reply

