Skip to content

Give me a BREAK!

March 10, 2011

This is my current view.

20110310_55

Is it the beach? No. Is it just as good? At this moment, you better believe it.

I’ve spent my morning / afternoon catching up on TV (OHHHHMYGOD… please tell me I’m not the only one who watches Greek? And tell me I’m not the only one who bawled like a baby?!) and BASKETBALL! Have I ever mentioned that March Madness is quite possibly one of my favorite times of the year? Second only to Christmas! I’m hoping my boys can pull off some magic in the next few weeks.

image

GO CARDS! They play tonight in Madison Square Garden and you better believe I’m finding the closest sports bar to cheer them on. I’m not sure my friends know what they’re getting themselves into… I tend to get pretty fanatic when it comes to my Cards. Winking smile 

In other news, the past few days have been spent living it up with my bfffffffffs. Smile We’ve hottubbed it (I think I made that word up just now), bar hopped in Knoxville with the UT kids, went to the MOST tragic night club I’ve ever seen, shopped til we’ve dropped (literally!) and most importantly…. RELAXED! I think it’s all starting to set in that we’ve got SEVEN weeks left of undergrad and they’re probably going to be the most hectic yet. AHHHHHH. For all of you in college as we speak, cherish every moment. The good, the bad, the stressful, the crazy, the times you wish you could forget, the times you wish you could live over and over again…. all of it. I can tell you right now that although deep down I’m ready to move on, I look back on my time in college and can’t believe it’s almost over for good. It’s been a hell of a ride. Smile

Okay, before I start getting all emotional again (damnit Greek—why did you have to remind me once again how much I love college?!), I will leave you with a few pictures of this week so far. Winking smile I promise I’ll post a proper recap as soon as we’re back.

20110310_9

Flashback to New Orleans anyone?! Winking smile

20110310_25

20110310_29

20110310_47

Who needs a man when you’ve got a giant fake bear?! Winking smile

20110310_50

HAPPY SPRING BREAK! Smile

SarahPeace

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 10:43 pm

    I can’t wait for spring break! Only four more days left of classes 🙂

Leave a Reply

