Skip to content

Today I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything….

March 28, 2011

20110327_56

Atlanta was a brilliant SUCCESS! I saw more musicians, comedians, and magicians than I can count. I got major swag. A glitter tattoo. And made a few new friends. On top of that, I met someone as crazy-obsessed with Jason Mraz as I am. Not bad, eh?

This conference (APCA) also made me realize that I eventually want to work in student affairs, whether it be sooner or later. It’s so weird because I have had SO many people tell me this! I suppose it’s one of those things where I love it so much that I don’t think I ever really thought that I could actually do it for a living, you know?! I definitely want to get some experience under my belt in other areas and try other stuff out but I’m keeping this in the back of my mind for the future.

And speaking of the future, I had a phone interview for a job on Friday! From what I gather, it went fairly well! I was super nervous but I think I rocked it out! The best part? The lady that interviewed me was one of my sorority sisters! How crazy is that?!?! It will be a while before I hear anything about a second interview but keep your fingers crossed! And once I know something more, I will stop being so cryptic about it and give you more deeeeeeets! But trust me, it’s an awesome company and a great job to get coming right out of college. Smile 

Now for a few pictures… Smile 

20110327_10

Barak and I… duh. Winking smile

20110327_37

20110327_46

Tree Huggers…. or molesters. Whatever you prefer to call it. Winking smile

20110327_48

20110327_55

20110327_57

My sister & I! She came in from Auburn to visit me! Smile

20110327_72

The girls & I on the trip!

20110327_75

The entire gang. Oh yeah, and did I mention we WON AN AWARD?!? I’m so proud of my Student Activities Board! We have had a totally rocking year and I’m so glad we have something to show for it! Smile 

And speaking of SAB, my favorite college musician is coming to our school tonight! His name is Derek James and after seeing him play at APCA last year, I totally fell in love! I bugged my advisor for almost 8 months to bring him to school and after a cancelation and some extra money in the budget, we booked him! So I’m one happy kid right now. Smile 

But I suppose I should make something out of this so far totally unproductive day. It SNOWED this morning and a few of my classes/meetings were canceled so I have had a relatively relaxing day. Which is okay… except that with FIVE weeks left of my undergrad career, relaxing days don’t really fit into my schedule. Disappointed smile

Alright. I’m getting up and doing…..something.

SarahPeace

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 8:19 pm

    WOOHOO congrats on ALL of that, Sarah! You’re doing great! I hope you get the job. ^_^

  2. March 29, 2011 12:00 am

    Atlanta looks so beautiful! One of my friends was just there and loved it. I would love to visit!

Leave a Reply

