Skip to content

The Good, the Bad, and the downright Amazing.

April 10, 2011

The word of the week is: STRESS!

This is what graduating feels like, huh? I’d really quite prefer to stay in college forever if that’s the case. From the job hunt, to Greek Week, to Sapphire Ball, to school work—life is HECTIC!

In reference to my title, I’ll unfortunately start out with the bad news first. My first “real” job lead turned into a dud. As much as I REALLY wanted the position and as much as I rocked the interview, I was turned down. Sad smile It was a little disappointing just because I know I did SO well interviewing. But apparently my lack of coding and other computer knowledge ended up harming me in the long run. Back to the drawing board I suppose. I’ve got a summer job in mind that I’d absolutely LOVE to do and that I’d be perfect for but we’ll see if it pans out. I’m a little late in applying to it’s a long shot but if I were to get it, it’d be pretty exciting. More to come on that.

But….. enough of the negative. Now for the good stuff. Winking smile

First of all, last night was our sorority’s FORMAL! My last one as a collegian EVER! And it was fantastic. I was so incredibly stressed before hand because I had to make 40+ cupcakes and decorate a cake, make a slideshow, AND make the playlist for the dance portion but it was totally worth it. I had a wonderful night and wouldn’t change it for anything. And for the second year in a row, I won the “Sister of the Year” award—something I’m pretty damn proud of. Smile Now for some pictures!

20110410_7

20110410_10

20110410_16-1

20110410_29

20110410_42

Our group! Smile 

20110410_82

20110410_98-1

What a great night!

And now for the REALLY amazing news—our sorority won GREEK WEEK! I know, I know. It’s not a HUGE deal but as the person in charge of our group all week, I was super happy. Open-mouthed smile I worked my BUTT off to win, that’s for sure! The theme was “Greek-o-lodeon” (picked by me nonetheless.. Smile) and so our team was assigned my all-time favorite cartoon—DOUG! We really went all out and I’m so proud of my girls!

207815_1610427951770_1568370003_31203633_200227_n

Our banner! My idea and drawing. Smile Everyone loved it!

20110407_7-1

Why yes, I did dress up as Quail(wo)man. Winking smile

20110407_10-1

20110407_27

20110407_46-1

Say hello to the Corn Hole CHAMPS! We took out one other sorority and two fraternities for the title! Not bad, eh?!

20110407_109-1

Oh and did I mention I got slimed right after this picture was taken? Yeah, it happened. Winking smile 

So, all in all, not a bad week. Would I Like to be sitting here typing about how excited I am for a new job? Of course. But you know what, having sisters and best friends there to pick me up has definitely helped keep my spirits up. Smile  I’m definitely going to miss weeks like this!

What’s in store for this upcoming week? More complete craziness. If you’re in college, you know that April is probably THE most hectic month of the entire year. This week I’ll be traveling to the University of Virginia to partake in the inauguration their FIRST female president EVER! As the student member of our board of directors, I’ll be in the procession! Cool, right?! And then this weekend in honor of the inauguration I’ll be helping out with a big community service day at our college as well as our sorority’s annual Soccer tournament. Not to mention we have a mixer with my favorite fraternity boys. Busy might be an understatement!

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel! YES!

Now time to go out and enjoy the beautiful weather! I hope you all have a fantastic Sunday!

SarahPeace

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 8:16 pm

    Hey Sarah! I just wanted to let you know that I moved from confessionsofaphillygirl to allthatfollows.blogspot.com. Hope you’ll join me over there! Love your blog!

    -Sara

  2. April 10, 2011 9:12 pm

    Sorry to hear the job didn’t work out- I hope you find something soon!

Leave a Reply

