Skip to content

Five Things Friday is… back!

April 22, 2011

Okay, so with my upcoming graduation and every detail that comes with it, I’ve been a horrible blogger. Like, really horrible. But upon waking up this morning and realizing that for the first time in a month or so I’m not stressed out over SOMETHING I decided to bring back an old (well, can I really call it old if I only did it like, 3 times? Oh well) favorite…

FIVE THINGS FRIDAY!

A list of five things I’m currently digging on this rainy, Earth day morning.

1. Mini Cadburry Eggs.

image

Source

If you only knew how many of these I’ve consumed over the course of the past month. They’re seriously my favorite holiday candy… EVER. And you better believe I’ll be stocking up on Sunday/Monday! Smile 

2. My new TOMS.

image

Source

It’s no secret that I’m a big fan of TOMS shoes. Welllll.. my new pair finally came in on Wednesday! I LOVE them. Smile And thank you TOMS for finally realizing some of us have rather large feet! Winking smile

3. All of Ray LaMontagne’s album. ALL of it.

Fast forward to the 1:00 minute mark. His voice is heavenly.

4. Only ONE week of undergrad left… EVER.

So basically I went from this….

197119_1002398191406_1568370003_30014430_6650_n

(Freshman year! YIIIIKES!)

To this!

20110410_22

Wow.

5. And finally, my favorite thing about this Friday… I SCORED AN INTERVIEW!

Okay, so it’s not a permanent job… and actually, it’s at a summer camp. But still! It’s something I’ve always been interested in doing and you know what? Why not? I’ve got my entire life to “grow” up so why not spend one last summer doing something I want to do? It’s actually a weight loss camp and I’d be a camp counselor so it’s right up my alley. To be honest I’m not even sure there’s a position open since I applied so late but the fact that I have an interview has to mean something, right? So cross your fingers! Smile 

HAPPY FRIDAY!

HAPPY EARTH DAY!

HAPPY EASTER!

 

SarahPeace

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 4:25 am

    I love Cadbury eggs too! I’ve managed to abstain from them… so far 🙂

  2. April 27, 2011 3:23 am

    Congrats on being just about finished!!!!! I’m with you and would encourage you to take the summer to do things that you want to do. You might not get the opportunity for awhile once you embark on your career.

Leave a Reply

