Skip to content

Well…….

May 10, 2011

I GOT THE JOB!

At approximately 8:30 this morning I was contacted by Wells-Fargo and starting in two weeks, I will begin training to become a full-time bank teller.

Wait. What?

Although I had a couple of other options out there, I decided that this was the best one for me at the moment.

Did I ever picture myself being a bank teller?

Now that you mention it, no.

But then again, did I ever picture myself being SAB president? Or on SGA? Or in a sorority?

The answer–no.

After speaking with their HR team and going through my interview, I think it’s a very good fit for me. I’ll be totally honest, I want to stick around town for a couple of years to get my feet wet and then transfer to a place a bit more….. urban. And this is a great way to do that.

And let’s be totally honest–Wells-Fargo is a legit company. I have numerous opportunities to move up assuming I do a good job. I get full benefits, paid vacation, incentives, TUITION REIMBURSEMENT if I decide to get my MBA in something related to my job…. it’s just a very good fit for me.

πŸ™‚

So, now that it’s all said and done, my three best friends and I all have jobs coming out of college. Take that national statistics. πŸ˜‰

And what did I do this afternoon to celebrate?

Why go for a run of course. The first one in over a month. Ouch. But it was exactly what I wanted/needed.

Post Run

Obviously someone already installed instagram on their iTouch. πŸ™‚

But for now I’m off to go celebrate by watching Glee. And resting up for this weekend. It’s going to get a little crazy around here folks. Stay tuned. πŸ˜‰

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 5:22 am

    Congratulations!! πŸ™‚

  2. darwin1234 permalink
    May 13, 2011 1:45 pm

    Hi,
    Thanks a lot, im a freelancer writer, this blog
    helps me a lot and give some vital information
    because i had a website freelancerfortunes.com

    Job Centre

    thanks again

Leave a Reply

