Skip to content

Whoa. Whoa. Whoa.

May 10, 2011

Wow. So, it’s been a crazy, crazy, CRAZY week to say the least.

Seriously.

Don’t believe me? Let me give you a brief run down.

First of all, last Monday I was surprised by my parents with a …… NEW CAR!!!!!!

HONDA\CIVIC-LX\2011\2COWH.jpg

Yep, I’m now a proud owner of a 2011 Honda Civic coupe. Basically this car except add a spoiler and sunroof and a few other nifty features. 🙂 I’m kind of in love to say the least. Although it’s been a bit of an adjustment going from a big Ford Explorer to this, after filling up the tank for $45, I quickly got over that. 😉

Oh and I may or may not have already gotten a speeding ticket….. lame sauce. (My first one ever I might add… :/)

What else?

The reason for lack of updates and life on this blog? My computer sadly bit the dust. A shortage in the motherboard led to three fried chargers in ONE week. After getting a few consultations and realizing there was really nothing that could be done because my HP wasn’t under warranty any longer, it became evidently clear I was going to be forced to get a new computer. And finally today I did just that.

The verdict?

I’m currently writing to you from my brand new 15″ Macbook Pro!! And why I haven’t went Mac before now, I’ll never know. I’m in love! I’ve clearly got a LOT of learning to do (right clicking is still a mystery to me!). I can’t wait to sit down and figure it all out! (Got any tips???! I need them desperately!)

And while I’m on the subject of my Mac, is there any kind of program similar to Windows Live Writer for Mac?!?! I need it in my life stat!

Oh and I may or may not have also gotten a new ipod…. 🙂 But only because my other one mysteriously disappeared. :/

But wait… there’s more.

I FINISHED MY UNDERGRAD CAREER! OFFICIALLY! 🙂

Final verdict? I kicked major, MAJOR ass. On Saturday May 14th, I will be graduating Magna Cum Laude with a 3.789 GPA. No big deal. 😉 It’s been a wild, crazy, hectic, stressful ride but I wouldn’t have it any other way. College has been everything I could ever imagine and more.

But that’s all I’ll say for now. I will be doing a big, giant college wrap up this week before I walk on Saturday. 🙂 There will be lessons learned, favorite memories…. a huge recap of why if I could do it all over again, I would in a heartbeat.

Oh and before I leave you all…..

I might have a job.

I’ll find out tomorrow.

Keep your fingers crossed! 🙂

Until next time…

-Sarah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 4:20 am

    Congrats on the car and finishing school! Good luck with the job 🙂 I’m keeping my fingers crossed that you get it and don’t get any more speeding tickets, haha!

Leave a Reply

