Skip to content

Whoops.

October 23, 2011

Wow.

It’s been a while, eh? I’m still alive, I promise!

Life as a post grad has been hectic to say the least. It’s not quite what I expected and is taking some time to get use to but so far so… good?

I think when I last left off I was smack dab in the middle of my job training. Well, five months into the job I can say with full fledged confidence that it’s….. not me. But you know what? I’ve learned a valuable lesson. Money isn’t everything.. at least for me. And that it’s okay to make mistakes. In the last five months I’ve realized that I want a job that is fulfilling in so many other ways than just financially. And so with that, I applied and interviewed for a job at my college. It’s literally my DREAM job. I’m on pins and needles waiting to hear back and should know something this week! Keep your fingers crossed.

That being said, I’ve gained so much life experience from my current job. I’ve somehow become even more of a people person… working at a bank will do that to you. I can count money faster than you can count to ten. I can point out creepers, crazies, and assholes from a mile away. I can tell you any kind of gossip you need to know. And best of all, I can bullshit with the best of them. So not a bad tradeoff, eh?

In other news, life living with my best friends is amazing. We’re all going through this transition together and I’m so thankful I have them to share my frustrations, moments of joy, heartbreak, and everything in between with. We’re all learning that hard life lesson that college is over. Partying every weekend is out of the question and.. *drumroll*… we’re getting old. Okay, maybe not old in the age sense but old in that we’re officially out of college and the four (okay, five) best years of our life our over. Dagger. But there’s so much to look forward to…. right?! (That’s what we keep telling ourselves anyway..)

Perhaps some of the biggest news? Remember way back when I said there may or may not have been a boy entering the picture? Well….. he’s definitely in it to stay for a while. I won’t mention a name or drop pictures but.. I’ll say this. He’s pretty fantastic. 🙂 He makes me smile and keeps me sane and that’s all that matters, right? There will definitely be much more to come on this story. 🙂

Other than that, I can honestly say life is just… good. No matter what I think about my job, post grad life, paying bills, going to bed at 10PM, trading club nights for TV nights, and staying in on the weekend.. I honestly can’t complain. I live with my two best friends, have a wonderful loving family, a guy that I think is pretty amazing, Louisville beat UK, and so many memories to make. 🙂

 

Oh and a blog to start writing in again.

Boy have I missed this.

I’m baaaaaaack! 😉

-Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

