Skip to content

Hello Random Tuesday

June 4, 2013

There are many things I want to start blogging about–life, love, the future–but today I decided to keep it pretty simple. One of my favorite things to do when I was blogging regularly was to just write about random things going on that particular day or week…. so I decided to bring it back. I shall deem today, “Totally Random Tuesday”.

Maybe I’ll start my own link up one day?!Β 

1. There was a monkey on campus today. As in, someone’s pet monkey got loose and ran all over campus. If that’s not random, I don’t know what is. I couldn’t even make this stuff up if I tried. It was awesome. I even got interviewed by the local paper. (Clearly it was a slow news day)

Photo: Ahh you know. Just a typical day at work. #uvawise #monkeyinvasion #monkey #planetoftheapes #wildlife #zoo #besttuesdayever

2. Since I started college back in 2006, I’ve moved a total of….. SEVEN times. SEVEN!!!!!!! Move number 8 is coming up this week!Β 

3. I’m THIS close to signing up for my second half marathon. Ever since I ran my first last September, I feel like I have something to prove. I pretty much quit training all together about 5 weeks before my race and although I finished, my time wasn’t what I had hoped for… at all. I saw the Rock-n-Roll series is having a special tomorrow–$20 off all registration fees for National Running Day–and the Savannah half is looking more and more like a winner. It would be the perfect opportunity to get under 2 hours….. hmmm. I’ll let you know what I decide tomorrow.

4. Speaking of running, I’m running another 5K this weekend–my favorite distance by far. It’s suppose to be a pretty flat course so I’m hoping I can PR. I’m shooting for under 23 minutes. It’s crazy–when I first started running I was doing 3.1 in 28-29 minutes and now I’m hoping to be in the 22’s. Just goes to show that hard work pays off!Β 

5. I’m having way too much fun thinking about decorating my new apartment. I’ve been pinning like crazy! I’m OBSESSED with anything chevron right now and love, love LOVE bright colors! Good thing Peter gave me free reign…… πŸ˜‰ Here are a few of my favorite pins lately!

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Whether I can pull any of this off in my apartment is beyond me…. especially on a TIGHT budget… but you better believe I’m going to try. πŸ˜‰Β 

Annnnnnd I think that’s enough random for this Tuesday.

SS

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

