Skip to content

“It would be pretty awesome if you dropped down on one knee with your PBR and proposed.”

June 10, 2013

Uhh–this weekend was crazy. And not like college crazy. Like, I’m a freaking adult and just moved in with my boyfriend crazy. (okay and maybe a little college crazy too–but not on my part)

So without further ado–

Sami's Shenanigans
So long story short, Peter & I have planned on moving in together for a while now. At first, we were going to move into his place which just so happens to be the same place my brother lived for a few years during/after college.. in my parents back yard. And if it’s any indication of it’s size, it’s nicknamed “The Shack”. Don’t get me wrong, I would have absolutely LOVED to have lived rent free for a year but… after moving all of my stuff from my apartment, we quickly realized there was NO way it would work. So… we quickly looked for an alternative. And found a pretty freakin’ great one. It’s not huge by any means but it’s in the middle of downtown (LOVE), rent is reasonable (LOVE), hard wood floors throughout, and…. it’s ours. πŸ™‚ And thus, this weekend was alllll about moving. Okay and there may or may not have been a big golf tournament going which led to a pretty big party atmosphere around the ‘rents house AND a 5k mixed in.
Good weekend? You better believe it.
PicMonkey Collage
(sorry this is INCREDIBLY small–my computer is being super slow and I didn’t feel like changing it!)
1. Right before my race! I always take the same picture before every 5k.
2. Ummm, hello top 100! Out of 470! Oh and not to mention I came in FIRST for my age group! WHATTT?! Still crazy to me that when I first started running, I could barely run a mile in like, what, 10 minutes? And now I’m consistently averaging sub 7 & sub 8 minute miles.
3. so many runners!
4. HERITAGE! This is from my (first) senior year of college–I lived with my 2 best friends in this apartment and had the time of my life.
5. Hello DIY. I hate DIY. Literally. But it just so happens Peter is pretty good at it. Those lamps USE to be brass and now they are AWESOME.
6. I have the coolest niece… ever.
7. the spread at my parent’s house Saturday night. (which I’ll now be working off for the next week!)
8. New rug from Urban Outfitters. I wish it would get here already! πŸ™‚
There ya go. πŸ™‚
Sarah
PS– the quote in my subject line? That would be from my brother… after several beers and golf.. to Peter. This was before him, my dad, my bro’s father in law, and my dad’s best friend started chanting for Peter to propose. Oy.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

