Skip to content

Whoops.

June 24, 2013

So, totally took a couple of weeks off from blogging. Work has been crazy + it’s been absolutely beautiful outside which means I’ve been staying as far away from the computer as possible! BUT to make up for it, I’ve taken a TON of pictures (even by my standards) so I’ll play a little catch-up for you guys from the last two weekends. 🙂

Totally won my first 5k last weekend! It was a small-ish race (maybe 80 people total?) but still really proud of myself! When I first started running, never in a million years did I think I’d actually be the first female to cross the finish line. 🙂 I guess I can mark that off of my bucket list.

Last weekend was also Father’s Day so not only did I get to hang out with my awesome dad but I got to spend time with my favorite little person/niece. 🙂 Cutest/happiest baby ever? I think so.

Okay and I HAD to post this picture of her and Peter. It’s too cute not to.

This past weekend was a good mix of relaxation and productivity. Exactly how I like it. Friday I got off work a little early and went home for a NAP! I can’t remember the last time I did that. Peter and I also ventured over to the track near our house and got some running work in. It’s so much more fun when you have someone to motivate you and talk to when you’re running! That night I declared it a lazy night and we watched some gem’s on netflix–I learned about a girl who eats pottery & cigarette ashes, a lady who took 150 laxatives a day, and then watched a documentary about a mom who went on a binge drinking spree for 30 days to show her college aged daughter how harmful it is. I’m documentary OBSESSED! The only reason I still have netflix. 🙂

Saturday morning we got up and hit up a workout class and then declared it a date day. We headed over to my mom and dad’s house for a quick swim and then we went on an adventure in the mountains. So. Much. FUN!

Basically… Saturday was awesome. We had so much fun! We cooked out for the first time at our new place Saturday evening and invited a friend over. We also watched Pitch Perfect for the 10 millionth time.. which is okay because it’s aca-awesome and I love it.

Sunday was pretty much a chill day. We got up and lazed around on the couch for a while, ended up taking a 3+ mile walk, moved a few more things in, did our weekly grocery trip, I watched Peter & his friend play xbox for 2+ hours, did our normal pizza Sunday routine, watched a man walk across the grand canyon, and then called it a day. The only picture I got for ya is one of a magnolia blossom that I spotted on our walk. Exciting, I know.

Sami's Shenanigans

So that’s the way things have been kind of playing out around here lately. Lots of exercise, lots of fun, lots of relaxation… life is GOOD. And even better? Once I make it to Friday, I’m officially on VACATION! I’m headed to Hilton Head for a few days with the rents and running a race while I’m there too on the 4th! 🙂 Lots of good things/pictures coming your way.

BUT… it’s almost lunch time now and my stomach is making a slightly embarrassing growling sound which is my cue to grab some grub. Have a wonderful Monday! 🙂

Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

