Skip to content

Five Things Friday

June 28, 2013

Five things Friday is back!! And it’s basically my excuse to not write a “real” post and just ramble on and on about some pretty awesome things going on in my life right now. Or products I love. Or whatever.

It’s also an excuse to get on the #backthatazzup Friday train. No shame in my game.

(SN–> I’m so obsessed with this song!)

1. INSANITY!!! I’m not sure if I’ve really talked about my experience with Insanity but let me put it this way–I LOVE it. And I’m kind of obsessed with Shaun T.

My boss and I have been doing Insanity for about 6 weeks now and it’s awesome! Seriously. I’ve stayed around the same weight but my core is about 109182309812 times stronger. Along with every other muscle I own. And it’s done wonders to my running. I ran a 5K back in March before we started with a time of 25:30. I just ran a 5K two weekends ago in 23:30. Same route. Everything just feels…. better.

2. My new running shoes. I bought my first pair of Asics a few years ago and will never, ever look back. I LOVE these shoes. It literally feels like my feet are springing off of the pavement. And they’re comfy too–I tell everyone it feels like I’m running on a cloud. Or something like that. And they’re pretty. Duh.

3. Pretzel M&M’s. I need rehab.

I’m pretty sure these babies were a subject of another Five Things Friday. The love affair goes WAAAAY back.

4. I watched Safe Haven last night. And oh yeah, totally cried. I have no idea when I turned into such a sap but maybe that’s what 26 does to you. It’s like the sap switch is turned on. I could seriously cry about any and everything right now. Like for instance if you were to tell me that pretzel m&m’s were going to be discontinued–MAJOR tears. ha But back to the movie–not bad. Peter had to work last night so I figured that was my one shot to get a good chick flick in.

5. As of 5pm this afternoon, this girl is ON VACATION!!!!!! We are heading down to Hilton Head next week and I can. NOT. WAIT. We went down last week during fourth of July and had a blast and decided we’d go again. Unfortunately Peter can’t come because of work but I told him I’d make sure to have lots of fun in his honor. πŸ˜‰ I’m also pretty stoked because my mom, dad, and I are running a 5k on the fourth. πŸ™‚ This will be my mom & dad’s FIRST! They joined weight watchers back in October and have each lost over 60lbs so I’m slowly but surely planting the running bug in their ear. πŸ˜‰ SO… if there are no posts next week, you know why. I plan on being knee deep in the water somewhere.

Sarah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

